AWS Cloud Practitioner CLF-C02 certification + Obsidian Vault Preloaded

Romell Avendaño
7 min readNov 23, 2023

Facing a certification exam is always a challenge. A long but finite journey opens doors to more knowledge and opportunities.

Update 1: Recently the Obsidian Vault was updated to contain more than 300 files.

Update 2: Last Friday 22nd March I took this certification exam, which I passed. ;)

Image generated by Copilot

There are those who, in the pursuit of their professional growth, go like hunters or gatherers, one certification after another, with a strategy of: “study, pass, next.” To get the respective credential and continue to the next without much interest in integrating that new knowledge, but rather to climb as fast as possible a particular ladder. It is not something I share much, but it is feasible, and I respect those who do it because I have seen it.

However, I believe more in the strategy of “study and integrate” so that this newly acquired material is processed, understood, and “digested” more organically and consciously, thus adding this new knowledge to the rest of what I have in my head, generating more links, more connections, and more understanding.

Indeed, this path takes a little longer, but it is much more fruitful and profitable in the long run and provides a greater sense of accomplishment.

--

--

Romell Avendaño

Life is a DIY project, that's why I write about technology, innovation, productivity and more. I'm Obsidian Fan, I'm not a robot and I love coffee.☕🤖